Posted in Uncategorized

The kid’s world (Hamster life)

What did you play with, as a kid? What was your favorite toy?

I didn’t have much toys as i kid. I have lego, i have 1 barbie and 1 cindy (probably a competitor of barbie doll). But i guess my favorite past time was that tiny shallow hole in broken concrete floor at the corridor, i reckon it was about 3cm wide.

I used to hide different things in that tiny hole. I hid “diamonds” quite often, those decoration plastic gems on tee shirts that i found in the house. I hid red beans too, because beans looked cute. I filled the hole with water thinking it will harden like ice and fill the hole. 

All of the above that I did, were washed away by Town Council when they cleaned the corridor. But i’ll just continue to hide little things i found. I don’t know why there were so many plastic gems at home, i could just continue hiding “diamonds”. 

Now that we have hamsters at home, i realised i led a hamster childhood. Whenever sista tiny hamsters’ cages, she would empty the cages before washing them. All the tiny food that the hamsters hid, would then be thrown away. But hamsters never give up, they just continue to hide food under their litters, and we continue to clean their mansions (cages) just like how the Town Council cleaned our corridor.

Hamsters never give up, little me never give up.

Leave a Reply

